top of page

Goodbye church, for now

Dear Church, As most of you know, I will be starting my adventure with Word Of Life and will be living in a small town near Port Macquarie called Lakewood. I was going to say a little on Sunday but things happened so I couldn’t. So I thought I’d just write something and be more prepared.

So there were a few things I wanted to talk about. Firstly, I wanted to encourage you to humble yourselves. Recently, God has shown me that it is so easy to think you’re better than people younger than you. Yes you might have more experience, be smarter, have money, have more freedom and all this stuff, but life is much more than that. It may seem like you’re better than them, but Jesus was and is far better than us and he humbled himself to the lowest the world could offer. So I encourage you, take care of people younger than you. No matter how old you are or how young you are, you can always care for and love those younger than you. If you’re over 50, take care of the young adults and show them as much love as you can. If you’re over 18, take care of the youth because they’re in the stage that will shape them the most in Christianity. And if you’re in youth, take care of those coming up into youth, and the children. I know that some of you aren’t very excited for some of the people coming into youth, but all of us were those new annoying kids at one stage. They’re probably terrified. Make them feel welcome and they will love youth 10x more and you will enjoy it 10x times more. Anyways, moving on. Something else God has shown me recently is that being positive goes a long way. I know I have said some negative things previously, and I don’t regret most of it, but I haven’t shown enough positivity. So I encourage you, be more positive, appreciate the people that take time out of their lives to do things for you. If things don’t seem like they’re looking good, don’t feed the negativity, try to be positive. I’m not saying that don’t just brush over the bad things, just have a balance. Look at the bad and look at the good and take action of both. Thank God for those that love you and have impacted the church and your lives. Tell them that you thank God for them as well. It will improve things, I can guarantee you that.

And finally, I want to encourage all of you to have a ministry at church, whether it be something small, or something massive. It doesn’t matter. As long as your heart is in it for God, that’s fine. If you are struggling to find something to do at church, talk to me. I know I won’t be there, but I will try to help you find something that you would want to do.

I want to leave you with this verse.

1 John 2:16

For all that is in the world—the desires of the flesh and the desires of the eyes and pride of life[a]—is not from the Father but is from the world.

Thank you In His Grace. I love you all and I will miss you. Goodbye for now <3

bottom of page