top of page

God's Love > Man's Failure

I'm writing this to whoever has been going through similar things to me. People that haven't been the best they can be and have almost neglected God.

So recently, it's been weird for everyone. Something that I have been struggling with recently is doing what God asks of me. I have been sinning, not being immersed in his word and just not showing him love. Honestly it's been atrocious.

Before all of this happened, I was reading Deuteronomy. Deuteronomy is a pretty cool book to read. There's a lot that happens, but one thing that stood out to me was that the Israelites kept letting God down. It's so weird, mistake after mistake. They just wouldn't learn. Also after each mistake, you could clearly see God's love. Yes, he punished them but he still loved them so much. When I was reading this, it was actually frustrating me. I kept thinking to myself, how can the Israelites be so dumb?! Like honestly, surely you've learnt to just do what God says and not disobey him.

And then a few weeks later, while I was living in sin, not doing anything God was asking me to do and just not being the best I could be. God showed me that he loves me. I'm not going to go into details, but this one week was a weird week for me. I was doing stupid things, not focusing on God's word and just being an idiot. Like legit this whole week I was just not good. During everything that was going on, after I'd do something dumb or something. I prayed to God just to help me out. But it didn't feel like anything was happening.

Eventually, at the end of this week. God showed me so much love. He blessed me in so many ways and I was shook. I legit just was overwhelmed and thanked him so much.

You know what happened next? I continued to live in sin. I continued to just be an idiot. Just like the Israelites did, I was doing.

Recently I've been thinking to myself. How can some scum like me, defile a perfect God? How could someone without worth, try to look down on a God that is the most worthy. How can I, God's creation, spit in the face of the creator?

Of course it's not easy to be perfect by any means. My challenge to whoever is reading. During times where you are struggling, with legit anything. How are you acting? Are you acting like the Israelites that kept falling from God? I know I was. During times like we're in now, what is our reaction gonna be? Are we going to fall into temptation and do stupid things? Or are we going to ask God for strength to deal?

We tend to go through "slumps" a lot. And during the slumps, we just play the waiting game. Our mentality is that "God will do something that will change me soon". I want to challenge you. If you are going through something right now. If you are in a "slump". Reach out to God, because he is the one that will get you out of there. Don't just wait for him to come and grab you. We have no excuse of being in a slump. God tells us how to deal in every situation that we can come across.

I'm going to end with this. If anyone is struggling, or if anyone is in a slump. Please ask people to pray for you. Talk to God, spend time with him and I can guarantee that you will be able to deal with it much easier. The situation might not get easier. But God is with you and it will feel a lot easier because of that.

bottom of page